A Father’s Day Poem

Do you like to Babywear- WoodlandBabiesMama:            

Do you like to babywear?

Daddy:

I do not like to babywear.

Would you like to here or there?

                                                I would not like to here or there.

                                                I do not like to babywear.

 Would you wear him in a sling?

 Would you wear him while we swing?

                                                I do not like to in a sling.

                                                I do not like to while we swing.

                                                I would not like to here or there.

                                                I do not like to babywear.

 Would you wear him in a wrap?

 Would you wear him while he naps?

                                                Not in a wrap.

                                                Not while he naps.

                                                Not in a sling.

                                                Not while we swing.

                                                I would not like to here or there.

                                                I do not like to babywear.

Would you?  Could you?

In an SSC?

Wear him! Wear him!

You will see!

                                                I would not.

                                    Could not,

                                    In an SSC.

You may like to wear.

You will see.

You may like to wear in a Podegi!

                                    I would not, could not in a Podegi.

                                    Not in an SSC!  You let me be.

I do not like to in a wrap.

I do not like to while he naps.

I do not like to in a sling.

                                    I do not like to while we swing.

                                    I would not like to here or there.

                                    I do not like to babywear.

 A pouch!  A pouch!

A pouch!  A pouch!

Could you would you in a pouch?

                                                Not in a pouch! Not in a SSC!

                                                Not in a Podegi!  Let me be!

                                                I would not, could not, in a wrap.

                                                I would not, could not, while he naps.

                                                I will not wear him in a sling.

                                                I will not wear him while we swing.

                                                I will not wear him here or there,

                                                I do not like to babywear.

Say!

In a Mei Tai?

Would you, could you, in a Mei Tai?

                                                I would not, could not in a Mei Tai.

You do not like them.

So you say.

Try them! Try them!

And you may.

Try them and you may I say.                      

                                                If you will let me be,

                                                I will try it

                                                You will see…

 

                                                Say!

                                                I like this wrappy thing!

                                                I do! I like this sling!

                                                And I would wear him in a Podegi,

                                                And in a Mei Tai.  And in a SSC.

                                                They are so good, so good, you see.

                                                So I will wear him in a wrap.

                                                And I will wear him while he naps.

                                                And I will wear him in a sling,

                                                And I will wear him while we swing.

                                                And I will wear him here or there,

                                                 Say!  I will wear him ANYWHERE!

I do so love that you babywear!

Thank you!  Thank you!

It shows you care!

Leave a Reply

